Whatever happened to free thinking?

Oh shit, oh fuck

I’ve lost my mind again.

It fell into the gutter

and clogged up the drain.

My thoughts are running

riot on these city streets.

Escaping me.

Please don’t scare any

women or children.

 

Feels like I’ve got

no place to land,

can’t keep up with all

the politics or trends.

 

Is there some place

that I can fly away, suddenly?

Cuz I’m yearning to be free

from this disordered disease,

a sick monopoly.

There is no way to recover.

5 thoughts on “Whatever happened to free thinking?

Leave a Reply

