Winners circle

Yeah, guess I’ve been pretty pissed lately

An insurmountable lump of hate building

But things are starting to get brighter

All this life I’ve been a fighter

Just gotta break free and light a

Joint before I start the real fire.

With all these new endeavors and 

Challenges to tackle fresh and new

A bustling world, a sparkling day

New companions that speak truth

No opportunities will escape me

To my own self, I will stay true.

But we’ll see how I do as these fresh

New opportunities shine through

Try to keep up with the talent

As the competition brews

If a fight to death is what it takes

Then that’s just what I’ll do

Because I was born a winner

And refuse to ever lose.

9 thoughts on “Winners circle

Leave a Reply

