Always bitchin

grumpy

I don’t want to write
another stupid rhyming
ramble about society

Just another boring story
ending thus far
incomplete.

I don’t want to write
another complaint
about my life, I feel

Like grumpy cat – the meme.
what does that word mean again?
oh shit, that’s right.

Cuz things aren’t really that
bad, I mean I’m not old or
in the war or any number of

The other heinous scenarios
unraveling seemingly everywhere
but here.

The weather’s getting brighter
spring sun shines through chilled air
there’s hope that snow will greet me

On frosted mountains
when I get there.

Leave a Reply

