My Heart on Fire

As I make my way back home tonight
Searching for some kind of perfection
Can’t keep up with this sinking attraction
As thick lies form the base of our elation

White crosses hold our church in line
I can’t keep fighting til the end of time
The permanence will never hold as fast
As the countless alibi’s you’ve thrashed

White lies beat down lover’s satisfaction
I can’t keep granting you endless redemption
Can’t comprehend this massive frustration
It’s pounding in my skull like drummers
Beating rhythms to untimely deaths

All I see is white crosses on our front yard
I’m going to burn them down

One thought on “My Heart on Fire

Leave a Reply

