Hypochondria

Got some blood tests yesterday
To determine what could possibly
Be even more wrong with me

So Doc screens for HIV
All the Hep’s including C
Typed notes to accompany
“poor diet” “heavily tattooed”
Making me feel like a real taboo

So I’m here sitting at home
Wringing numb fingers to the bone
With silent thoughts screaming achingly
Bout which diseases I’ve mistakenly
Managed to contract in debauchery

I get a text just now to say
Your results have all come back fine
Holy shit, did it consume my mind
So I guess I now know the way
A hypochondriac spends each day

2 thoughts on “Hypochondria

Leave a Reply

