2013

This time last year
There were maggots on the floor
Of the house that I adored
A lifestyle of the flawed

Twenty Thirteen was my best
There was never time to rest
Traveling far and wide abroad
Wishing there was always more

Grand memories to be made
New places in which to play
Beautiful people on display
But all those great times washed away
Down the darkest of storm drains
I lulled aimlessly in the gutter
Eventually messing up my brain

Smoking all the pot I could each day
Drowning in beer without delay
Working hard as hell to pay my way
A lifestyle of the slave

One thought on “2013

Leave a Reply

