Disability 

I don’t write poems anymore
I’m sick and uninspired
and disabled

I thought things would get better
I really did

But I’m still lost and alone
Completely out of control
Clawing at the seams of my mentality
As they rip and unravel
Revealing bloody half-assed wounds

This suffering is eternal and selfish
I’m ashamed of the person I’ve become
Narcissism torments suffocating anxiety
I rip out my eyes and tear the beating heart from my chest

I hold it in front of you and we cry together through the sweet escape 

4 thoughts on “Disability 

Leave a Reply

